Photographs, Quotations & Thoughts

23cpd Thing # 7

So far the only site from Thing #7 I’m already signed up with is Link In.  When I was first getting familiar with it earlier this year, I signed up for a few photography related groups.  Thankfully I was able to profit from the group wisdom and I gleaned answers to questions I’d had for quite some time such as which company to use when I switch my photography website.  Also some members of the same group, Women In Photography, were helpful when I was pondering a new domain name.  As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve specifically chosen not to have a personal page on Facebook but may chose to have one for business at a later date. I enjoyed reading about other library organizations and might at sometime want to join SLA or MLA.  But at this time I’m fine with belonging to a local (CABL)  and a regional medical library group (MLGSCA).
Leave a Reply

